### Press Release - Australian Clay Target Association

- From: ElectorateOffice WaggaWagga <electorateoffice.waggawagga@parliament.nsw.gov.au>
- To: Adriana Lions <adriana.lions@parliament.nsw.gov.au>

Bcc: 2AAA FM <operations@2aaa.net>, ABC Radio news <news.wagga@abc.net.au>, ABC Radio News- Anne Delaney <delaney.anne@abc.net.au>, ABC Radio News- Simon Wallace <wallace.simon@abc.net.au>, Adelong Community Newsletter <adelongprogress@westnet.com.au>, Colin Taggart <colin@tagpublishing.com.au>, Daily Advertiser <news@rivmediagroup.com.au>, David Eisenhauer <dave@thelocalstation.com.au>, Elizabeth Habermann <elizabeth.habermann@fairfaxmedia.com.au>, jack <jack.morphet@fairfaxmedia.com.au>, Ken Grimson (The Daily Advertiser) <kgrimson@fairfaxmedia.com.au>, Lockhart Shire Council <mail@lockhart.nsw.gov.au>, Luke Grealy <grealy.luke@wagga.nsw.gov.au>, Paul McLoughlin (The Daily Advertiser Editor) <editor@dailyadvertiser.com.au>, Prime <wagga.news@prime7.com.au>, Riverina Leader <john.worland@fairfaxmedia.com.au>, Sam Hunt <sam.hunt@sca.com.au>, Sheree Purcell <sheree.purcell@fairfaxmedia.com.au>, Sheree Smith <sheree.coleman@sca.com.au>, Sounds of the Mountains <fm96.3@bigpond.net.au>, Southern Cross Austereo <riverinanews@sca.com.au>, Southern Weekly <manager.southernweekly@ruralpress.com>, Stephen Shaw <ss@mssmedia.com.au>, Steven Spink <steven.spink@gmail.com>, The Land <editorial@theland.com.au>, The Rural- N Reynolds <nreynolds@fairfaxmedia.com.au>, The Weekly Times <wtimes@theweeklytimes.com.au>, Town and Country <mail.centraltc@ruralpress.com>, Tumut and Adelong Times <tatimes@bigpond.net.au>, Tumut and Adelong Times -News <news@tatimes.com.au>, Verandah Post- Shirley Morgan <postatlockhart@gmail.com>, Wagga Daily Advertiser <news@dailyadvertiser.com.au>, Wagga News- WIN TV <wagnews@winnsw.com.au>, WWCC Media List <media@wagga.nsw.gov.au>

Date: Sun, 01 Jan 2017 13:10:57 +1100

#### Good afternoon

Please see attached press release regarding the announcement of NSW Government funding for the Australian Clay Target Association Headquarters in Wagga Wagga.

Please note the announcement is embargoed until midnight 1 January 2017.

Kind regards

Adriana

Adriana Lions Electorate Officer for Daryl Maguire MP Member for Wagga Wagga

?



# **Daryl Maguire MP**

Member for Wagga Wagga

## PRESS RELEASE

### **EMBARGOED UNTIL MIDNIGHT 1 JANUARY 2017**

Monday 2<sup>nd</sup> January 2017

### NSW GOVERNMENT PARTNERS WITH AUSTRALIAN CLAY TARGET ASSOCIATION

Member for Wagga Wagga Daryl Maguire MP today announced \$5.5 million in NSW Government funding for the Australian Clay Target Association Headquarters located in East Wagga Wagga.

This funding will be used to build a new Administration, club and function centre that will not only benefit the Association, but will also provide a facility for local and regional organisations catering for large functions and conferences.

Mr Maguire said the improvements will deliver a multipurpose facility with amenities that will double the current capacity of the Headquarters, creating ample space to accommodate up to 650 people for a dining function and up to 1,200 people for a conference.

The upgrades will be completed in time for the International Clay Target Shooting Federation World DTL Championships to be held in Wagga Wagga in 2018. This event is set to attract around 800 shooters worldwide and will be broadcast from Wagga Wagga.

Mr Maguire is thrilled with the announcement, saying it will put the Wagga Wagga Headquarters in a good position to lobby to host future Olympic trials at the local facility as well as other national and international championships.

President of the Australian Clay Target Association, Mr Robert Nugent said "the Association would like to thank Mr Maguire for his tireless work as a Member for Wagga Wagga. With his support, this project will consolidate the ACTA's future in Wagga Wagga". Mr Nugent also acknowledged the support of Wagga Wagga City Council.

> **Contact: Daryl Maguire** Phone: 0409 039 594 Email: waggawagga@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Mr Tony Turner, National Executive Officer ACTA Phone: 02 6938 2121